Some Updates are on the Way!

I’ve been quite busy buying (will update my recent purchases section within a couple days!) and selling LLLL.coms lately — my apologies for not giving you guys much to read lately…

Prices are up considerably over the last week. I’ll be making an updated price guide this weekend because February 8th is just too long to wait! I’m really surprised how fast prices are increasing… It’s amazing, really. Most of us saw these things going nowhere but up, but the speed they’re going up at is pretty incredible when you think about it for a sec… All of 6 months ago, you literally had to beg people to buy non-premium LLLL.coms for $7 and today people would thank the Lord if they could get one for $40. What a ways we’ve come! Many of the names which were available in October (triple premium + Q) now sell for about $60. Had you bought these in October and held them until now, you’d have earned a cool 750% ROI.

I think I’ve mentioned it before, but I have a very interesting project in the works related to LLLL.coms… That’s also part of what’s keeping me busy… I’m not ready to reveal any details yet, but you should hear more about it within a month.

Heading off to the bank now to do a wire transfer on that CVCV I mentioned earlier that’s in escrow.. Will reveal the name once it’s in my account. 😉

~ by Reece on January 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “Some Updates are on the Way!”

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. Hi Chris,

    Always great to get feedback from new readers! Thanks alot 😉

    If you’re new to the LLLL.com market, I recommend visiting http://www.namepros.com . It’s a great place to learn the basics and the history of 4 letter .com domain names.

    Wish you all the best with domaining!

Leave a Reply

 
