WARNING: There’s an LLLL.com Scammer on the Loose…

Several domainers have been scammed or been the victim of an attempted scam by someone using the following email addresses:





Yahoo messenger nickname: Crazy Crazy

Yahoo messenger photo

The scammer purchases LLLL.coms by Paypal and proceeds to do a chargeback after having received the domains. You can read more about it on Namepros .

My sincere condolences are with everyone affected by this… Please pass this information on to every LLLL.com domainer you know (copy it verbatim [no citing required] if you want — I just want this info out there).

A special thanks goes out to Namepros member EG.Domains for bringing this issue to my attention.


~ by Reece on January 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “WARNING: There’s an LLLL.com Scammer on the Loose…”

  1. […] Original post by 4 Letter Noob […]

  2. Thanks for the info. – I’ve received a couple of strange emails lately from people offering lots of money – not sure if it was the same guy but it all sounded too good to be true

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: