As the Markets Crash, LLLL.coms SOAR

ย Recession

The TSX plunged 600 points (4.8%) yesterday — the composite’s biggest loss in 7 years. Indices in Australia, China, Hong Kong, and Japan all suffered losses as well of at least 2.9%… The U.S. was spared the worst thanks to being closed. I doubt they’ll be spared today ๐Ÿ˜‰

I keep hearing the word recession being mentioned and how that’ll be a “bad thing”…

I’m laughing that recession all the way to the bank. Once my currently pending LLLL.com sales (courtesy of the below post) go through, I’ll have surpassed $40,000 in LLLL.com sales this January alone. Not exactly recession numbers? And while financial planners are charging $100/hour to teach you how to make 12% annually (which was likely all lost in the last week if you’re a Canadian investor), LLLL.coms are going up 12% per week. Take your pick: 12% a year or 12% a week. Oh, and if you go with LLLL.coms, you won’t have to pay for “advice”, commissions, etc.

I’m sold. How about you? This impending American recession just may be the kind of thing domaining needs so that it can really be put in the spotlight. Imagine the headlines: “While everyone was losing money, Reece made 600% last year investing in 4 letter domain names in the dotcom extension…”ย  I can’t think of many investments that’ll make that kind of return… And one thing’s for sure — once you’ve found your 600% a year moneymaking machine, are you ever going to go back to accepting 12%?

Some domainers have been asking me lately what I thought about the possibility of an American recession and how it would affect domaining. My answer is: Bring it on! A recession will encourage people to look away from the traditionally accepted investing methods.. It’ll bring new domainers into the business and likely some very well-heeled clients. How could that be a bad thing? Is the money currently in domaining going to go away —ย “magically vanish” orย find it’s way into a stock market losing money faster than it ever makes it? I think not.

The price guide will be released Thursday night — then you’ll see just how much recessions hurt LLLL.coms (spoiler: not at all!).

~ by Reece on January 22, 2008.

10 Responses to “As the Markets Crash, LLLL.coms SOAR”

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Allen Taylor

  2. Hi Allen,

    I’m glad you’re enjoying the site! If you’re new to domain name investing, I really recommend you join http://www.namepros.com . It’s an excellent place to learn about domain names and how to invest in them.

    Feel free to ask for help on 4 Letter Noob or send me a message on Namepros (username: Reece) if you decide to sign up.

    Best Regards,

    – Reece

  3. Hello, Reece.
    Thank you and waiting for a price guide.

  4. You nailed it right on the head! Great content here. Thanks for your time.

  5. Great site. i have started reading daily.
    I am with you in that LLLLs are increasing dramatically.

  6. Nice writeup Reece, so how many LLLL.com’s do you still have left? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Still have about 1100.

    Made enough selling the ones I did to both recover my entire investment in LLLL.coms and pay for renewals on everything left.. No complaints here ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. An excellent position to be in Reece! Well done!

    Rich ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Great blog, read it every day

    Shane at wallstreetfighter

  10. Good advice, I wish I would have read this a few days earlier, I should have moved some money out of the tsx and into LLLL.coms ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
