Broker or Have your LLLL.coms brokered?

Today, I had the pleasure of meeting a very nice LLLL.com broker. He was brokering LLLL.coms for one of the biggest holders in the extension. The LLLL.com holder wanted to sell a few hundred names for Xmas (which is nothing in comparison to the number of LLLL.coms this guy owns).

This got me thinking… If I were to hire a broker, now I could have a second person selling my names AND perhaps more importantly, that extra exposure that comes from having a second sales thread. In this case, I never even saw the owner’s listing at Namepros, however I did see the broker’s. And thanks to that broker, I now have 10 more LLLL.coms (10 more sales for the owner) in my collection and am looking to add 40 more tomorrow 🙂

 It’s pretty cheap to find excellent brokers on domain name forums.. This guy was working for $3 profit per LLLL.com, which while it may sound small, landed him a $30 profit on his sale to me. If you’re wondering why I didn’t go around him, having told you the above, I don’t believe in doing that kind of thing and being a moderator at Namepros, I feel I have the community to represent with the actions I take.

~ by Reece on December 13, 2007.

3 Responses to “Broker or Have your LLLL.coms brokered?”

  1. Thanks for blogging about me, was a pleasure working with you and plan on doing so in the future.

  2. You’re welcome 9MM 🙂

    I tried to send you a PM on Namepros earlier today in response to your gift card inquiry but it seems like your PM box is down. Will try again tomorrow.

  3. Hey, I think you got my PM in relation to it and why I cant accept PMs I am trying to contact you by email, the one that was for your paypal is @hotmail.com so i added it to msn…get in touch with me please, I am taking a semi-voluntary break from NP (I dont actually got 20 points but Bill wants me to take a break and start fresh 😦 )

    Anyways, get in touch…

Leave a Reply

 
